The Capitol Hill Day School Board of Trustees is composed of 17 to 18 members elected to staggered three-year terms. Eleven of these are parents elected by the Capitol Hill Day School Corporation (composed of parents and staff of the School) by secret ballot at the annual spring meeting of the Corporation. Up to six community members are appointed by the Board to complement their own skills or backgrounds, as well as to give representation to alumnae. The Head of School and one or two faculty members are ex officio members.

The Board has six standing committees: Audit, Development, Facilities, Finance, Governance, and Executive.

The Board meets at 6:30 p.m. on the second Tuesday of the month at least six times during the school year, and at other times as necessary.

Capitol Hill Day School Board of Trustees 2017-2018

Suzanne Ashley
Lily Brown Chair
Leah Daniels '94
Jason Geno
Jason Gray Head of School
Jake Gross '00
Ron Langkamp Secretary
Walter McEwen
Sanjukta Misra Vice Chair
Laura Nakatani Faculty Rep.
Doug Rawald
Lisa Richards Toney
Julie Rokala
Lisa Schule Treasurer
Amy Sellers Faculty Rep.
Rob Sokol
Connie Tipton
David Tolson
Phyllis Jane Young